Skip to Main Content

All Databases

A how-to of the Kettering & MeL databases

Knovel Science & Engineering Collection

Using Knovel Science & Engineering Datasets

Knovel is an eBook provider that features a web-based application integrating technical information with analytical search tools. It has a large collection of full-text eBooks from many different publishers and includes reference handbooks, conference proceedings and database

Some Knovel eBooks incorporate interactive productivity tools that provide very useful functions:

  • Fully indexed and searchable interactive tables that allow you to sort by any physical property to find data quickly.
  • Are you looking for a solvent with a b.p. between 120˚C and 130˚C? Try the data search that delivers optimised results for engineers. The search engine will even do the unit conversion.

With a Knovel user account you can:

  • Save titles to your bookshelf
  • Organize content into folders on your bookshelf
  • Save searches you are conducting
  • Share folders with colleagues

To create an account:

  • Go to the My Knovel link at the top of the screen and select Register.
  • Complete the form and sign up.
  • Activate your account via the automated email.

My Knovel ToGo is a new app for tablets. It allows for both online and offline access to Knovel content once you've saved it in your My Knovel ToGo Folder.

 

For more information, check out the Fact Sheet below. 

Other Knovel tutorial videos can be found on their Help Site.

Tweets from Knovel

Library Homepage

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter